You are here : Home > OPS info > VISA issues

VISA issues

Visa free transit for passengers in ZGGG

Date: 07/08/2013
New Immigration Policy for Transit Passengers at ZGGG in Jun 2013
Please kindly note that the immigration policy for 72-hour free transit will be effective at Guangzhou/ZGGG in June 2013.
Under the new regulation, citizens from below 45 countries, who transit from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport/ZGGG to the third country, can stay
in Guangzhou Region for up to 72 hours without a visa. (the new regulation of 72-hour free Transit is applicable for passengers, except for crew members.)
Asia: South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar;
Oceania: Australia, New Zealand;
Europe:  Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine;
America: United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile;