You are here : Home > OPS info > VISA issues

VISA issues

Visa free transit for passengers in ZSSS & ZSPD

Date: 07/08/2013
Please kindly note that the immigration policy for 72-hour free transit will be effective at Shanghai/ZSSS&ZSPD in Jan 2013.
Under the new regulation, citizens from below 45 countries, who transit from
Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport & Shanghai Pudong International Airport to the third country, can stay in Shanghai  Region for up to
72 hours without a visa. (the new regulation of 72-hour free Transit is applicable for passengers, except for crew members.)

Asia: South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar;
Oceania: Australia, New Zealand;
Europe:  Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine;
America: United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile;